ESD Okayama Award 2016 recipients (©City of Okayama)

OKAYAMA: Call for Applications! ESD Okayama Award 2017 (Deadline: 30 June 2017)

Okayama City is pleased to announce that the "ESD Okayama Award 2017" is open for entry.

It rewards outstanding ESD (Education for Sustainable Development) practices in local communities around the world to showcase ESD and to support organizations carrying out ESD activities.

The deadline for applications for the "ESD Okayama Award 2017" is 30 June 2017, 17:00 (Japanese Standard Time).

For more details regarding the application guideline, application form and information about former award-winning projects of ESD Okayama Award etc., please see the official website.

We are looking forward to your application!

About the ESD Okayama Award

The ESD Okayama Award was established in 2015 by Okayama City and the ESD Okayama Award Steering Committee, which is composed of the following organizations: 

  • United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS) 
  • UNESCO Bangkok, Asia and Pacific Regional Bureau for Education 
  • Asia-Pacific Cultural Centre for UNESCO (ACCU) 
  • Japan Council on Education for Sustainable Development (ESD-J) 
  • Goi Peace Foundation 
  • Okayama ESD Promotion Commission

Relevant information:

This newsbit was contributed by the City of Okayama.